If you wish to cancel your Max membership, login to Max, click on Profile at the top of your screen, and select the Account Settings tab. Then click “Cancel Max Membership” and follow the prompts.



Please note that upon cancellation, you will no longer benefit from the market-leading interest rates and high transfer limits that many banks choose to offer to Max members, and your interest rates and other transaction terms will revert to those offered to the general public.


Once you have canceled your Max membership, your checking and savings accounts will remain open and are yours to keep, but you will no longer be able to easily request funds transfers between your checking and savings accounts using Max or request Max’s year-end Consolidated Tax Report. 


To the extent you opened new savings accounts during enrollment, we recommend that you enroll in online banking at each bank so that you can access those accounts directly on an ongoing basis. If you wish to close any of your bank accounts, please contact your bank’s customer support department for assistance: 


If you have any questions about how Max can help best serve your needs, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us at member.services@maxmyinterest.com.